Fuzzy Mud

Author: Louis Sachar ISBN: Pages: 192 Description: “Be careful. Your next step may be your last.” Fifth grader Tamaya Dhilwaddi and seventh grader Marshall Walsh have been walking to and from Woodbridge Academy together since elementary school. But their routine is disrupted when bully Chad Wilson challenges Marshall to a fight. To avoid the conflict, […]

Read More »

Social Creature

Author: Tara Isabella Burton ISBN: 9780385543521 Pages: 273 Description: For readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt, a dark, propulsive and addictive debut thriller, splashed with all the glitz and glitter of New York City. They go through both bottles of champagne right there on the High Line, with nothing but the stars over them… […]

Read More »

Mr Palomar

Author: Italo Calvino ISBN: 9780099430872 Pages: 128 Description: Mr Palomar is a delightful eccentric whose chief activity is looking at things. He is simply seeking knowledge; ‘it is only after you have come to know the surface of things that you can venture to seek what is underneath’. Whether contemplating a fine cheese, a hungry […]

Read More »

Mystery Man

Author: Kristen Ashley ISBN: Pages: 494 Description: Night time is the right time… Gwendolyn Kidd has met the man of her dreams. He’s hot, he’s sexy, and what started as a no-names-exchanged night of passion has blossomed into a year and a half-long pleasure fest. Sure, it’s a little strange that he only appears in […]

Read More »

The Varieties of Scientific Experience: A Personal View of the Search for God

Author: Carl Sagan ISBN: 9781594201073 Pages: 284 Description: On the 10th anniversary of his death, brilliant astrophysicist and Pulitzer Prize winner Carl Sagan’s prescient exploration of the relationship between religion and science and his personal search for God. Carl Sagan is considered one of the greatest scientific minds of our time. His remarkable ability to […]

Read More »

’t Gaf nou toch niks meer.

Lámpara de Compañía Nube Blanca LITTLE LOVELY Esta preciosa lámpara, no solo acompañará los más peques en sus dulces sueños, también será un precioso objeto decorativo en su habitación. Con la llegada del invierno es aconsejable adaptar la vivienda a las bajas temperaturas y reducir la factura de calefacción. Atrás quedan ya todos esos problemas. […]

Read More »

Midnight Fear

Author: Leslie Tentler ISBN: 9780778312468 Pages: 432 Description: “I trusted you, Caity” The still of the night is once again shattered by Caitlyn Cahill’s recurring nightmare—her brother standing before her, gripping a butcher knife, his eyes black with hatred. Two years ago, the former Washington, D.C., socialite defied her powerful senator father and risked the […]

Read More »

Frontiers

Author: Jeff W. Horton ISBN: 9781629890869 Pages: 221 Description: *A Dream to Unite Humanity…* Scientists discover the technology to successfully construct Earth’s first interstellar spacecraft, code named Frontier. Hank Reynolds, a gifted and courageous test pilot for the United States Air Force, is assigned to test pilot humanity’s first interstellar spacecraft on a historic flight […]

Read More »

No Time Like Mardi Gras

Author: Kimberly Lang ISBN: 9780373207480 Pages: 224 Description: A scandalous night—and no one will ever know! Mardi Gras might be the best party in the world, but Jamie Vincent is spending it third-wheeling with her new roommate. So when gorgeous stranger Colin Raine offers to show her around, how can she say no? Soon Jamie’s […]

Read More »